​​​Oklahoma Council for History Education

Patti Harrold (Treasurer)

Bio coming soon.

Randall Briggs (Secretary)

Bio coming soon.

Board Members

Dr. Kristy Brugar (President)

Bio coming soon.
CONTACT US  OKCHEPresident@gmail.com
  • Lyndal Cadell, Noble Public Schools
  • Justin Olmstead, University of Central Oklahoma
  • Melinda Parks, Moore Public Schools
  • Denise Rhodes, Quapaw Public Schools
  • Dalton Savage, Edmond Public Schools
  • Trisha Strouhal, Moore Public Schools

Nancy Brewer (President-Elect)

Bio coming soon.

Executive Committee


Advocate and advance the study and teaching of history in schools throughout the state; Encourage and support the development and implementation of meaningful and effective history curriculum and instruction; Provide a program of professional activities for history educators and students; Provide for educational and professional interaction among those with an interest in history.